Sunday, June 14, 2009

John Fogerty to release 'Blue Ridge Rangers' follow-up later this year

John Fogerty recently announced that he will release a new album titled John Fogerty: The Blue Ridge Rangers Rides Again later this year. The album has a late summer/early autumn release date. It is a follow-up of sorts to his original Blue Ridge Rangers album he released in 1973 (the cover art of that album is shown to the right). I reviewed that album last November. Click here to read that review.

However, there is one big difference this time around. Instead of it being another one-man band album, many big names participate on this one, including Bruce Springsteen and Don Henley.

If nothing else, this should be an eclectic album. Here is the track listing along with the songwriters: 'Paradise' (John Prine), 'Never Ending Song of Love' (Delaney Bramlett), 'Garden Party' (Rick Nelson), 'I Don't Care Just As Long As You Love Me' (Buck Owens), 'Back Home Again' (John Denver), 'I'll Be There If You Ever Want Me' (Ray Price, Rusty Gabbard), 'Change in the Weather' (John Fogerty), 'Moody River' (Gary Bruce), 'Heaven's Just a Sin Away' (J. Gillespie), 'Fallin', Fallin', Fallin'' (D. Deckleman, J. Guillot, J.D. Miller), 'Haunted House' (Robert Geddins), 'When Will I Be Loved' (Phil Everly).

1 comment:

Larry J. said...

Interesting song list. Notice he's remaking one of his songs. Unusual.